Publication of my new poem

Quadrant cover January-February 2017

I returned home to Sydney from my Writing-Retreat-For-One on the Cote d’Azur this week to some very good news. There in the mail was my contributor’s copy of Quadrant and a very much appreciated cheque. This is the first time Quadrant has accepted one of my poems for publication. The poem is titled Lying on a Harbour Beach at Noon. I feel honored to be included as a poet in this prestigious Australian literary magazine.

16 thoughts on “Publication of my new poem

    1. thank you Kathryn. yes, a happy dance would have been good. btw, i read the ‘Harp From the South’ trilogy while i was away. wonderful. that was you, wasn’t it who mentioned Ruth Park’s books?

      Like

    1. thank you Annika. yes, my writing- retreat-for-one works well for me at the end of each year. it’s just as much a regenerative time as a creative time in a very beautiful part of the world. although, of course, the best part is always coming home 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

